What I’m Reading Wednesday

Hey guys, sorry I’ve been MIA on here! I’m still trying to get the hang of book blogging, and I went on vacation last week, but I’m back! I’ll be posting regularly again.

So I thought it would be fun to do a What I’m Reading Wednesday post and give you guys a little update of my reading life these last two weeks!

Books I’ve Finished So Far in August

The Young Elites by Marie Lu

This one was a surprise to me! I really liked it and I gave it a 4.5/5 stars


imgres

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

I had a serious Throne of Glass binge this month! I read every single book in the series within a week and a half, and it was so fun and the books went by so fast! I loved Throne of Glass and gave it a 4.5/5 stars!

imgres-1

Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas

I LOVED this one! Even though it did break my heart into a million pieces, it was so much fun to read, and I gave it a 5/5 stars!

imgres-2

The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas

I decided I wanted to read the books in publishing order, so after Crown of Midnight I read the novella bind-up. Again, I loved this one! Celaena is seriously my number one female character, and this book gave so much more insight into her past with Arobynn. If you haven’t read the series yet, I would recommend reading this book before you even read Throne of Glass. 5/5 stars!

imgres-3

Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas

This is my favorite book of the series so far! Rowan Whitethorn is THE MAN. Yep, he’s definitely one of my favorite male characters. 5/5 stars! I NEED QUEEN OF SHADOWS NOW!!!!

72897_original

The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender by Leslye Walton

 I think this book was overhyped for me. I still really liked it, but I was expecting a book that would make me scream my love for it on the rooftops. Based on what I’ve heard, I thought this book would be it. I still thought it was a beautiful story, but Ava, the main character, fell short for me. I’ll be posting a review soon! I gave it a 3.5/5 stars.imgres-4

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

I really enjoyed this book! It was a unique story with characters that I liked. And you can’t help but love (a little) the evil character, and there’s just something fun about loving the character you’re supposed to hate. (It makes it a little bit harder when the villain is sexy as heck). I’ll be posting a review for this one as well, and I gave it a 4/5 stars!

shadow-and-bone_hi-res-677x1024What I’m Currently Reading

I’m currently reading Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo, the sequel to Shadow and Bone. I like it more than Shadow and Bone so far, and Alina is really starting to grow on me! 

Books I’m Anxiously Anticipating

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas – September 1st

imgres-5

Yep, you guessed it! But I NEED IT! The wait is too much! I didn’t even know about this series until about a month ago. I have absolutely no idea how people waited an entire year for the next book. A two week wait after reading Heir of Fire is too much to handle, too much.

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo – September 29th

91v7vX+P9SL

I don’t really know much about this book, but it is set in the Grisha world! It sounds mysterious, and I want it in my hands!


Leave a comment