Top Ten Tuesday: Fairytale Retellings I Have Read/Want to Read

This is my first Top Ten Tuesday post, and the subject is top ten fairytale retelling I have read/want to read!

Fairytale Retellings I Have Read

1. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas: This is a Beauty and the Beast retelling that I absolutely LOVED! I especially loved how there was only a small Beauty and the Beast theme, and Sarah J. Maas completely took it in her own direction. 

acotar

2. The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh: This book is SO GOOD. It is a retelling of A Thousand and One Nights!

3. Peter and the Starcatchers by Dave Barry: This one brings back memories. I’m not exactly sure if this counts a fairytale retelling, but I’m including it! It’s an adventurous, amazing story following Peter Pan and Tinker Bell. I really need to reread this.

peter

4. Beastly by Alex Flinn: This is a Beauty and the Beast retelling that I read for school many years ago. All I remember is that I loved it! (And the movie is great too!)

Fairytale Retellings I Want to Read

5. The Lunar Chronicles by Melissa Meyer: I’ve heard such great things about Cinder, Scarlet, and Cress! I can’t wait to start this series. They are sci-fi retellings, and if that doesn’t sell you, I don’t know what will.

the-lunar-chronicles-copy-the-lunar-chronicles-fancast-jpeg-300004

6. Splintered by A.G. Howard: All I know is that this is an Alice in Wonderland Retelling

7. Ella Enchanted by Gail Carson Levine: A cinderella retelling! I’ve seen the movie about ten times, so I think it’s about time I read the book.

Ella_enchanted_(book_cover)

8. Entwined by Heather Dixon: A retelling The Twelve Dancing Princesses. I’ve never heard of that fairytale, but the book sounds pretty good!

9. Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge: Beauty and the Beast retelling

cruel beauty

10. Fairest by Gail Carson Levine: Apparently this is a Snow White Retelling!

Thanks for reading!


4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Fairytale Retellings I Have Read/Want to Read

Leave a comment